Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Assis dans l'herbe au soleil
1 octobre 2009

Song to Bobby

Depuis peu j'arrive un peu à écrire. Ce soir, ça a donné ça.

Hey hey good old Bobby I wrote you a song
'bout a crazy world to which we belong
It's cold and it's odd, and it's hungry
and it's thirsty and wrong.

For all dreamers like you
Blowin' in my harp
Is the best I can do
Findin' words sharp enough
Somethin' rough I've been through.

For all writers and poets like you
Who don't care for the kings
But weep for the stars
The stars, my guitars
And my strings
that's my due.

To all your likewise Woody, Johnny and Johann too
To all the men that look at the world
But don't care, 'til it stands and it twirl
But could sing, If only one wolf howl.

I'm leaving tomorrow for I can't stand away
You, the sky, the land and the day
Down the crossroads I'm gonna go
For takin' some time
to find where to grow.

Publicité
Commentaires
N
Finally, He did it!!!!!<br /> Yeaaaah!<br /> <br /> Congratulations, W.<br /> You did very well, i'm looking forward to your next lyrics : )
T
Tu écoute trop Dylan, c'est bien :p
Assis dans l'herbe au soleil
Publicité
Publicité